Aaron Heller

Aaron Heller's recordings from Ambisonia

Aaron Heller published on Ambisonia recordings of orchestral works by Beethoven, Brahms, Dvorak, Glazunov and Stravinsky, as well as an eight-position horizontal walk-round.  He has now placed these on his own site, and published the links on the Sursound mailing list.  These are given here for convenience (with permission):

AMB files
DTS files

It was remarked on the mailing list that the DTS conversions (which include sample rate conversion) may have somewhat compromised quality in comparison to the B-format originals.

Ambisonic Info header